Treasure Island

Treasure Island

Treasure Island, in the San Francisco bay is man made and was built for a World’s Fair. But I don’t see anything artificial about it. On a trip to visit my brothers, I always take in a sight or two. We were driving the streets of the city and came upon this spectacular view. I couldn’t resist.

There is something about San Francisco that pulls me. No matter how many times I visit, I return to the same things. The hills, the smell of coffee, the taste of fog.

Living back east, my world is at a fast pace but when I’m in the city by the bay, time slows. To listen to the fog roll in, you must sit very still. It creeps up the street and wraps around you. And when it leaves, it takes your heart.

5 thoughts on “Treasure Island

Leave a Reply

