Q is for Quagmire

Q

Everyone has a favorite word and mine is quagmire. Well, it is for now until I stumble over my next favored word. It’s like that oldie but goodie tune you hear on the radio and can’t get out of your head. You find yourself whistling and singing even when you don’t remember all the words. That’s me with quagmire.

I was recently reading a book where the heroine was in a quagmire. She had gotten herself into a sticky situation and no matter what she did, there was no way out. Think about it, we’ve all been in certain circumstances where you felt helpless. That’s where the heroine found herself. But of course by the end of the story, her knight in shining armor came to the rescue and lifted her out.

Too bad life isn’t like a story book. So what is your favorite word?

quagmire

3 thoughts on “Q is for Quagmire

  1. At the mo, my favourite word is Quagmire, too; in my case it’s because of Family Guy. Giggity! I’ve developed a crush that hopefully won’t last too long. I’ll try not to be influenced by my hormones, the next time I select a fave word.

    Like

Leave a Reply

