M is for Mom – My Inspiration to Write

M

My mom has been gone for just over 4 years and with each word I write, she is next to me urging me on. She loved to read and had an affair with romance novels. Mom could also spin a tale. I can still see her sitting in front of her word processor tapping her stories about a little girl named Buttercup. Unfortunately, mom never finished a story or much less get published.

There are bits and pieces of her work and maybe someday I’ll use them in my novel. But for now, I use the love of writing she gave me and honor her by getting published.

 Mom

 

3 thoughts on “M is for Mom – My Inspiration to Write

Leave a Reply

