Bewitched by JK Candlen – Weekend Writing Warriors #8 March 14, 2015  

In last week’s snippets, Iris just gave Bev the incantation to recite while using the love potion on Rick. But something else is brewing and it has nothing to do with magic. Hmmmm, a dark cloud is gathering over Tobias and guess who gets caught under it.

Don’t forget to visit my fellow Weekend Writing Warriors too. The stories are a fantastic read and you will enjoy them as much as I do.

Feel free to check me out on Twitter, @JKCandlen and on Facebook. I would love for you to join me as a travel down the path to publication. Enjoy!

     “Yes, I know I can do this.” Bev said as she watched Iris pour the liquid from the pot into a glass bottle.

      “Have you talked with Carol lately?” Iris asked changing the subject.

      “No, I haven’t seen or talked to her in weeks. I think she and Frank are having issues.”

      That was an understatement Iris thought. What husband would go along with what Carol was doing?

dark cloud

5 thoughts on “Bewitched by JK Candlen – Weekend Writing Warriors #8 March 14, 2015  

Leave a Reply

