Bewitched by JK Candlen – Weekend Writing Warriors #7 March 7, 2015

Yea! It’s the weekend. The weather is turning and I can feel spring in the air. So in celebration, I thought to add a few more sentences to this installment of Weekend Writing Warriors.

And don’t forget to check out my fellow Weekend Writing Warriors too. The snippets are great reads and I enjoy the blog hop. It is so much fun.

Don’t forget, I’m on Twitter, @JKCandlen and on Facebook. I would love for you to join me as a travel down the path to publication. Enjoy!

 

     But Iris hoped Bev wasn’t setting herself up for another heartache. What was the old adage, ‘You can’t buy love?’

     Rick seemed to be a nice guy, but Iris didn’t really know him well. Could the love potion hurt? Probably not. Unless something went wrong while brewing the potion. Iris explained the risks to Bev earlier but she would restate them, especially after the explosion.

     “Remember Bev, you must chant this three times as you sprinkle the potion.” Iris said as she handed Bev a scroll with the incantation.

We are forever together under this moon,

Our hearts entwine and love will bloom.

 ??????????????????????????????????????

7 thoughts on “Bewitched by JK Candlen – Weekend Writing Warriors #7 March 7, 2015

  1. Carol MUST be in trouble, but then Bev is flirting with it too! I am starving (I’ve give up using dying, else I would have said that) for the next piece, thank you so much for sharing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

