The Roar of Pitch Madness

I just participated in my first #PitchMadness and as I anticipated, I didn’t make the cut. Yes, it’s a little bit deflating but as a newbie, it gave me insight to the roar writers can make. The Twitter feed was exploding and I stood on the sidelines with eyes as big as saucers.

As the clock ticked slowly to the big reveal, the frenzy increased and I thought I was going to swoon. Don’t laugh, I really felt faint. Finally the titles were being tweeted, the roar grew. There were some amazing titles that with just a few words, I was intrigued to know more about the stories.

So here I am sitting in Denny’s with my Sunday Night Writer’s Group drowning my sorrows in dark and bitter brew and a hot fudge ice cream sundae. All and all, it was a good learning experience and I look forward to #PitMad Twitter Pitch party on March 11th.

Hot fudge

3 thoughts on “The Roar of Pitch Madness

Leave a Reply

